• Election 2013 Result Report ASCE India Section

    by  • July 27, 2013 • Editorial, India, Introduction, News from ASCE, Top Story • 0 Comments

    asce_civilengineer_asce_indiaThe first time ever India-wide elections for ASCE India Section have been successfully conducted in the month of May 2013 for Section and the regions. The untiring efforts of Dr. Himansu Banerjee, International Governor, Region 10 and Mrs. Meggan Maughan-Brown, Director, International Relations, ASCE are deeply applauded in this regard. The following are the office bearers for the period 2013-2014:

    ASCE-India Section

    President – Prof. G.L. Sivakumar Babu
    Secretary – Dr. Sireesh Saride
    Treasurer – Dr. Anbazhagan Panjamani

    ASCE-IS-Eastern Region

    President – Mr. Sandip Deb
    Secretary – Mr. Srirup Mitra
    Treasurer – Prof. Rudraprasad Bhattacharyya

    ASCE -IS-Northern Region

    President – Mr. Satish Vij
    Secretary – Mr. Arif Siddiqui
    Treasurer – Mr. N T Rao

    ASCE-IS-Southern Region

    President – Prof. B.K. Raghuprasad
    Secretary – Mr. K.P. Pradeep
    Treasurer – Mr. Anchuri Srinivas

    ASCE -IS-Western Region

    President – Mr. Arvind Shah
    Secretary – Prof. Ravi Sinha
    Treasurer – Mr. Ravindra Ringshia