Patna Metro Rail will start from Airport


Patna_Metro_LogoInitiation of Patna Metro Rail Project

It will be a rapid transit system in Patna. It will be constructed under PPP mode with the help of 12,000 crore. The Metro rail is expected to run on three routes by 2021. For First Phase – Routes 1A, 1B, 2 – i.e. Danapur to Mithapur Bypass Chowk, Digha-High Court Link and Patna Railway Station to Proposed ISBT. In the second phase, Metro Rail services would be provided between Bypass Chowk Mithapur to Deedarganj via Transport Nagar along NH 30 Bypass (13 km) Elevated along Bypass Road, and in the third phase between Bypass Chowk Mithapur to Phulwari Shariff AIIMS via Anisabad along NH 30 Bypass (11 km) Elevated along Bypass Road

Phase 1

Route 1A : Danapur Cantt – Satabdi Smarak – RPS More – Rukanpura – Raja Bazar – J.D.Women College – Patna Airport- Raj Bhawan – Patna Secretariat – Patna High Court – Income Tax Circle – Patna Junction – Chanakya National Law University – Mithapur – Bypass Chowk.
Route 1B : Digha – Digha Ghat -Kurji – IIT Patna – New Patliputra colony – Shivpuri.
Route 2 : Dak Bungalow – Gandhi Maidan Marg – Kargil Chowk – PMCH – Patna University – Premchand Rangshala – Dinkar Chowk – Rajendra Nagar – Nalanda Medical College – Kumhrar Park – Mahatma Gandhi Setu – Zero Mile – ISBT.

Phase 2

Route 3 : Mithapur Chowk – Lohia Nagar – Kankarbagh – Income Tax Colony – Zero Mile – Choti Pahari – Ranipur – Ranipur Chak – Check Post – Guru Ka Bagh – Didarganj.

Phase 3

Route 4 :Bypass Chowk – Patna Junction – Jay Prakash Nagar – Dasratha – Setu Nagar – Chitkohra – Patna Secretariat – Anishabad – Haroon Nagar(khoja Imli) – Patna Airport- Phulwari Sharif – Hadaspura – Nosha – AIIMS Patna -Kurji.


  • In February 2016 the Bihar cabinet approved DPR of Patna Metro prepared by RITES a budget of 16960 crore and planned to execute under PPP mode by 2021.

About The Author

Author: Civil Engineer

Hello, My self Neelmani, A Civil Engineer. Presently I am working with Indian Railway. An Affiliate Member of ASCE "American Society of Civil Engineers". B.Tech in Civil Engineering from MIT Muzaffarpur and Diploma in Railway from IPWE as well as Civil Engineering from Govt. Polytechnic Muzaffarpur.

Leave a Reply